Our Tests And Trials Come With An Expiration Date

efyj_quote_022017

I have read, have heard, have sung and have shared verbally that tests and trials come to make us stronger and wiser. Along those same lines, I have always found peace in knowing that the tribulations and obstacles that we endure are temporal.

That was the first thing I thought about when I was at the grocery store a couple of hours ago. Before reaching for the gallon of milk that I would purchase, I began observing the expiration date on each one.

Standing there in the dairy section, I was filled with the Holy Spirit in a way that words don’t possess the ability to convey. Lately, I have been in a season of spiritual warfare unlike any other and the Holy Spirit has continued to comfort me and set my mind at ease by reminding me that because my faith is in the Lord and His Spirit is upon my life, I am anointed for this and have the ability to come out of EVERY challenge in VICTORY.

And so do you!!

It is my sincerest and utmost prayer that on this and each day that the Lord blesses you to see, that you never forget that even though we may not know when our situations or circumstances will turn around, TROUBLE WON’T LAST ALWAYS.

Rejoice in knowing that God gives us all the loving-favor we could ever need and that each of our tests and trials HAS AN EXPIRATION DATE!!

1 Peter 5: 10 tells us, “God always gives you all the grace you need. So you will only have to suffer for a little while. Then God himself will build you up again. He will make you strong and steady. And He has chosen you to share in His eternal glory because you belong to Christ.”

Be Blessed My Encouragement for Your Journey Family!!

Brandi

Posted on February 20, 2017, in February 20, 2017. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

