These Next 40 Days Will Be Unlike Any Other

So much has been occurring on this end over the past few weeks. Within my family and in regards to the release of my upcoming book, Your Soul’s Navigational GPS, there is quite a bit that we are believing the Lord for.

During my quiet times in the early morning with the Lord, I was instructed by the Holy Spirit to prepare to fast, starting on April 1, 2017. I kept seeing that date before me and knew that being obedient to the Lord’s instructions was imperative.

A few days before this past Saturday, April 1st, I was on the phone with my publisher to discuss the pre-order date and official release date for my book. When she asked me if there was a date that I had in mind for my official release, I told her that if Mother’s Day wasn’t on a Sunday, I would have chosen May 14, 2017; because this book has been birthed from all that has been shared in this Encouragement for Your Journey blog.

With that being said, I decided on Monday, May 1, 2017 as the PRE-ORDER date and the OFFICIAL RELEASE date for the book to be, Monday, May 15, 2017!!!! Praise God from whom ALL blessings flow!!!

Once those dates were established, I was filled with so many different emotions.

Knowing all that the Lord has called me to do and how the attacks from the enemy intensify when you’re adamant about living your life according to God’s purpose, I clearly understood why the Holy Spirit was directing me to begin Dr. Celeste Owens Ministries – The 40-Day Surrender Fast  on the date I was given.

Or so I thought I knew….

I have mentioned countless times how the various cycles from The 40-Day Surrender Fast have been instrumental in my spiritual maturity and in me having a deeper and stronger relationship with the Lord.

I found it quite symbolic that Saturday was April Fools Day and the Holy Spirit was expressing the importance of me not entertaining any of the foolish, false, mischievous and deceitful tactics of the enemy as I prepare to move forward in my ministry and my family and I prepare to walk through the doors, that ONLY the Lord could have opened for us.

I was more than elated with the symbolism that I received from that and was excited about all that would await me in these next 40 days.

When I opened up The 40-Day Surrender Fast book, I was reminded that I needed to take part in the five-day Pre-Fast Preparations first. In doing so, it meant that today, April 6th, would be my first official day of the Surrender Fast.

So guess when my 40 days of fasting will conclude? Exactly on MAY 15, 2017; which is The OFFICIAL RELEASE DATE for my, Your Soul’s Navigational GPS, book.

I had NO IDEA, but GOD did!!! I recognize the importance and significance that the number 40 has with the Lord and in terms of the time needed for strongholds to be broken.

In these next 40 days and beyond, I know there will be hiccups and setbacks, but I have the assurance that they are actually the high-five’s and setups that the Lord is preparing me for.

Be Blessed My Encouragement for Your Journey Family!!

Brandi

Posted on April 6, 2017, in April 6, 2017. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. inspiredtolivefully

    Let’s watch him do exceedingly abundantly above what we can ask or think!

    Like

Leave a Reply

